TED-Style Talks

High-level presentations of special interest topics delivered by experts, followed by in-depth discussions and open audience Q&A.   

Clicking on each speaker’s name will take you to their personal websites.

<a href="http://ssnl.stanford.edu/" target="_blank">Jamil Zaki</a>

Jamil Zaki

Stanford University, USA

What we think about what we feel: Unforced errors in our emotional lives

<a href="https://mindemotiondevelopmentlab.faculty.ucdavis.edu/" target="_blank">Kristin Lagattuta</a>

Kristin Lagattuta

UC Davis, USA

Beliefs about life experience, mind, and emotion

<a href="https://bsil.berkeley.edu/" target="_blank">Dacher Keltner</a>

Dacher Keltner

UC Berkeley, USA
<a href="http://lt-harris.info/ "target="_blank">Lasana Harris</a>

Lasana Harris

University College London, UK

Flexible social cognition to facial displays of emotion

<a href="https://nocklab.fas.harvard.edu/" target="_blank">Matthew Nock</a>

Matthew Nock

Harvard University, USA

Using psychological science to save lives

Keltner/Lagatutta: Wednesday, April 14th, 2021; 9:00am – 10:30am JST (12:00am – 1:30am UTC)

Harris: Wednesday, April 14th, 2021; 9:00am – 10:30am BST (8:00am – 9:30am UTC)

Zaki/Nock: Thursday, April 15th, 2021; 9:00am – 10:30am PDT (4:00pm – 5:30pm UTC)