Thematic Flash Talks

All accepted abstracts will be presented in a multi-track thematic flash talk format in up to two sessions in the Presentation Room. All themes are listed below with the times and dates of the sessions. See here for the full program of the Thematic Flash Talks.

Date: Tuesday, April 13th, 2021

Themes:

  • Experience of Emotion
  • Regulation
  • Clinical and Mental Health
  • Positive Emotions

Times:

  • 1:15pm – 2:15pm BST (12:15pm – 1:15pm UTC)
  • 3:45pm – 4:45pm PDT (10:45pm – 11:45pm UTC)

Date: Wednesday, April 14th, 2021

Themes:

  • Signalling & Expression
  • Social Interaction and Relationships
  • Clinical and Mental Health
  • Health

Times:

  • 10:45am – 11:45am JST (1:45am – 2:45am UTC)
  • 12:00pm – 1:00pm JST (3:00am – 4:00am UTC)
  • 2:30pm – 3:30pm JST (5:30am – 6:30am UTC)
  • 3:45pm – 4:45pm JST (6:45am – 7:45am UTC)
  • 10:45am – 11:45am BST (9:45am – 10:45am UTC)
  • 12:00pm – 1:00pm BST (11:00am – 12:00pm UTC)
  • 2:30pm – 3:30pm BST (1:30pm – 2:30pm UTC)
  • 3:45pm – 4:45pm BST (2:45pm – 3:45pm UTC)
  • 10:45am – 11:45am PDT (5:45pm – 6:45pm UTC)
  • 12:00pm – 1:00pm PDT (7:00pm – 8:00pm UTC)
  • 2:30pm – 3:30pm PDT (9:30pm – 10:30pm UTC)
  • 3:45pm – 4:45pm PDT (10:45pm – 11:45pm UTC)

Date: Thursday, April 15th, 2021

Themes:

  • Experience of Emotion
  • Social Cognition
  • Judgment and Decision Making
  • Affective Computing

Times:

  • 10:45am – 11:45am JST (1:45am – 2:45am UTC)
  • 12:00pm – 1:00pm JST (3:00am – 4:00am UTC)
  • 2:30pm – 3:30pm JST (5:30am – 6:30am UTC)
  • 3:45pm – 4:45pm JST (6:45am – 7:45am UTC)
  • 10:45am – 11:45am BST (9:45am – 10:45am UTC)
  • 12:00pm – 1:00pm BST (11:00am – 12:00pm UTC)
  • 2:30pm – 3:30pm BST (1:30pm – 2:30pm UTC)
  • 3:45pm – 4:45pm BST (2:45pm – 3:45pm UTC)
  • 10:45am – 11:45am PDT (5:45pm – 6:45pm UTC)
  • 12:00pm – 1:00pm PDT (7:00pm – 8:00pm UTC)
  • 2:30pm – 3:30pm PDT (9:30pm – 10:30pm UTC)
  • 3:45pm – 4:45pm PDT (10:45pm – 11:45pm UTC)

Date: Friday, April 16th, 2021

Themes:

  • Regulation
  • Developmental – Lifespan/Child/Adult (see Times below for each category)
  • Cognition
  • Positive Emotions

Times:

  • 10:45am – 11:45am JST (1:45am – 2:45am UTC) [Lifespan]
  • 12:00pm – 1:00pm JST (3:00am – 4:00am UTC) [Lifespan]
  • 2:30pm – 3:30pm JST (5:30am – 6:30am UTC) [Child]
  • 3:45pm – 4:45pm JST (6:45am – 7:45am UTC) [Lifespan]
  • 10:45am – 11:45am BST (9:45am – 10:45am UTC) [Child]
  • 12:00pm – 1:00pm BST (11:00am – 12:00pm UTC) [Adult]
  • 2:30pm – 3:30pm BST (1:30pm – 2:30pm UTC) [Child]
  • 3:45pm – 4:45pm BST (2:45pm – 3:45pm UTC) [Lifespan]
  • 10:45am – 11:45am PDT (5:45pm – 6:45pm UTC) [Lifespan]
  • 12:00pm – 1:00pm PDT (7:00pm – 8:00pm UTC) [Adult]
  • 2:30pm – 3:30pm PDT (9:30pm – 10:30pm UTC) [Child]