Invited Flash Talks

Spotlight on leading affective scientists and their seminal works, followed by open audience Q&A.   

Clicking on each speaker’s name will take you to their personal websites.

<a href="" target="_blank">Lori Hoggard</a>

Lori Hoggard

Rutgers University, USA
<a href="" target="_blank">Tom Hollenstein</a>

Tom Hollenstein

Queen’s University, Canada
<a href="" target="_blank">Siri Leknes</a>

Siri Leknes

University of Oslo, Norway
<a href="" target="_blank">Yuri Miyamoto</a>

Yuri Miyamoto

Hitotsubashi University, Japan
<a href="" target="_blank">Desmond Ong</a>

Desmond Ong

National University of Singapore, Singapore
<a href="" target="_blank">Amitai Shenhav</a>

Amitai Shenhav

Brown University, USA
<a href="" target="_blank">Aidan Wright</a>

Aidan Wright

University of Pittsburgh, USA
<a href="" target="_blank"> Carolyn Parkinson</a>

Carolyn Parkinson

<a href="" target="_blank"> Jessica Taubert</a>

Jessica Taubert

The University of Queensland, Australia

Shushi Namba: Wednesday, April 14th, 2021; 1:15pm – 1:35pm JST (4:15am – 4:35am UTC)

Yukiko Uchida: Wednesday, April 14th, 2021; 1:35pm – 1:55pm JST (4:35am – 4:55am UTC)

Gal Sheppes: Wednesday, April 14th, 2021; 1:55pm – 2:15pm JST (4:55am – 5:15am UTC)

Aaron Heller: Friday, April 16th, 2021; 1:15pm – 1:35pm BST (12:15pm – 12:35pm UTC)

Emily Mower Provost: Friday, April 16th, 2021; 1:35pm – 1:55pm BST (12:35pm – 12:55pm UTC)

Nilam Ram: Friday, April 16th, 2021; 1:55pm – 2:15pm BST (12:55pm – 1:15pm UTC)

James Cavanagh: Friday, April 16th, 2021; 1:15pm – 1:35pm PDT (8:15pm – 8:35pm UTC)

Jessica Lougheed: Friday, April 16th, 2021; 1:35pm – 1:55pm PDT (8:35pm – 8:55pm UTC)

Sharee Light: Friday, April 16th, 2021; 1:55pm – 2:15pm PDT (8:55pm – 9:15pm UTC)

*All pre-recorded talks will be available for 24h on demand viewing in the Video Lounge