TED-Style Talks

High-level presentations of special interest topics delivered by experts, followed by in-depth discussions and open audience Q&A.   

Clicking on each speaker’s name will take you to their personal websites.

<a href="https://lisafeldmanbarrett.com/about/" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Lisa Feldman Barrett</a>

Lisa Feldman Barrett

Northeastern University, USA
<a href="https://ppw.kuleuven.be/cscp/people/00052347">Batja Gomes de Mesquita</a>

Batja Gomes de Mesquita

Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
<a href="https://www.wendyberrymendes.com/" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Wendy Berry Mendes</a>

Wendy Berry Mendes

University of California, San Francisco, USA
<a href="https://lirsm.psychology.columbia.edu/people/valerie-purdie-greenaway">Valerie Purdie-Greenaway</a>

Valerie Purdie-Greenaway

Columbia University, USA
<a href="http://www2.ece.ohio-state.edu/~aleix/">Aleix Martinez</a>

Aleix Martinez

The Ohio State University, USA

Dacher Keltner: Wednesday, April 14th, 2021; 9:00am – 9:45am JST (12:00am – 12:45am UTC)

Kristin Lagatutta: Wednesday, April 14th, 2021; 9:45am – 10:30am JST (12:45am – 1:30am UTC)

Lasana Harris: Wednesday, April 14th, 2021; 9:00am – 9:45am BST (8:00am – 8:45am UTC)

Thomas Dixon: Wednesday, April 14th, 2021; 9:45am – 10:30am BST (8:45am – 9:30am UTC)

Jamil Zaki: Thursday, April 15th, 2021; 9:00am – 9:45am PDT (4:00pm – 4:45pm UTC)

Leah Somerville: Thursday, April 15th, 2021; 9:45am – 10:30am PDT (4:45pm – 5:30pm UTC)