New Editors-in-Chief for Affective Science

The Society for Affective Science’s publication committee is pleased to announce that Ralph Adolphs, Linda Camras and Michelle (Lani) Shiota have been selected to serve as incoming Editors in Chief of the Society’s flagship journal, Affective Science. They will take over the role from founding editors Wendy Berry Mendes, James Gross and Robert Levenson on 1 August 2022. The team brings considerable editorial experience from their leadership roles at other top journals such as Psychological Science, Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences, Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Emotion and Emotion Review. In addition, the new team covers a range of perspectives and scholarship in subfields of psychology and neuroscience. Their diversity in expertise and prior experience puts the new team in an ideal place to serve Affective Science’s mission to publish research from a range of disciplines, perspectives and methods, and to further grow Affective Science in its next phase.