President Elect Voting Open

On behalf of the SAS Executive Committee, we are pleased to announce that we have identified two outstanding candidates to run for the open leadership position of President-Elect of SAS. You may read about each candidate’s past experiences in affective science and SAS here, alongside their visions for our Society’s future. SAS members will be invited in an upcoming email to cast their vote. As an expression of our collective gratitude for these candidates’ willingness to volunteer their time and energy toward the continued growth and improvement of our Society, we encourage all members to vote.

*Please note that voting opens on Wednesday, March 1 and closes on Wednesday, March 15, 2023 at 5:00pm EDT.


Elaine Fox, SAS Past-President 2021-2022

Barbara L. Fredrickson, SAS Past-President 2020-2021


Browse postings

Issue 6 – Spotlight

Contributed by Angelina Sung, MS The Society for Affective Science Student Committee (SASSC) is dedicated to...

Share This